top of page

Dark Paradise

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vmWUUPl8DD4

All my friend tell me I should move on I'm lying in the ocean, singing your song Ah, that's how you sing it Loving you forever, can't be wrong Even though you're not here, won't move on Ah, that's how we play it And there's no remedy for memory your face Is like a melody, it won't leave my head Your soul is hunting me and telling me That everything is fine But I wish I was dead Every time I close my eyes It's like a dark paradise No one compares to you I'm scared that you won't be waiting on the other side Every time I close my eyes It's like a dark paradise No one compares to you I'm scared that you won't be waiting on the other side All my friends ask me why I stay strong Tell 'em when you find true love it lives on Ah, that's why I stay here And there's no remedy for memory your face Like a melody, it won't lift my head Your soul is hunting me and telling me That everything is fine But I wish I was dead Every time I close my eyes It's like a dark paradise No one compares to you I'm scared that you won't be waiting on the other side Every time I close my eyes It's like a dark paradise No one compares to you But there's no you, except in my dreams tonight Oh oh oh, ha ha ha I don't wanna wake up from this tonight Oh oh oh, ha ha ha I don't wanna wake up from this tonight There's no relief, I see you in my sleep And everybody's rushing me, but I can feel you touching me There's no release, I feel you in my dreams Telling me I'm fine Every time I close my eyes It's like a dark paradise No one compares to you I'm scared that you won't be waiting on the other side Every time I close my eyes It's like a dark paradise No one compares to you But that there's no you, except in my dreams tonight Oh oh oh, ha ha ha I don't wanna wake up from this tonight Oh oh oh, ha ha ha I don't wanna wake up from this tonight “Dark Paradise”is a song from Lana Del Rey. Dark Paradise is a song that featured as Track 7 on the Born to Die album. It was written byLana Del Rey and Rick Nowels, wit productionfronted by Emile Haynie and coo-production by Nowels. It was released as the album's 6th single on March 1, 2013, exclusively in Germany, Austria, and Switzerland. So I thought this song is about Del Rey’s love of someone who has passed and her desire to join him. The tone of the song is melodramatic. It is registered on ISWC and ASCAP. Two demo versions have surfaced online. One featuring lyrics that differ from the final; "I got the ice, you got the fire. You got the stuff, to take me higher I got the brains, you got the money, this is a race, lets go fast honey" The lyric of this song has a deep meaning. All my friends tell me I should move on I'm lying in the ocean, singing your song Ah, that's how you sing it Loving you forever, can't be wrong Even though you're not here, won't move on Ah, that's how we play it So All of her friends want her to move on from this guy but she can’t. even though the guy has passed away she still love him. And there's no remedy for memory your face Is like a melody, it won't leave my head Your soul is hunting me and telling me That everything is fine But I wish I was dead She said that his face won't leave her head, and she wish that she was dead so she can follow him. Everytime when she is sleeping, she dreams about him. No one can compare him but there's no him. She want to sleep forever so she can meet him in her dream. The moral lesson of this song is you have to be loyal. You may be sad dont be sad too much, everyone in this world will die so dont be sad for too long. And listen to your friend suggestion.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page