top of page

Lawangwangi Creative Space

Hello everyone!

It has been two months since the last post. So this time I am going to tell you about a place in Bandung.

Lawangwangi is an Art Gallery and there is a cafe too. This place located in Jl. Dago Giri No.99A, Mekarwangi, Jawa Barat,It is open on Tuesdays to Fridays from 11 a.m. to 10 p.m., Saturdays from 10 a.m. to 11 p.m. and Sundays from 11 a.m. to 10 p.m. It is closed on Mondays.

Why this place called Lawangwangi? I don't know exactly, but I think that Lawangwangi is from "Lawang" which is mean Door because it has a lot of door and "Wangi" because it is located Mekarwangi

This place quite far from my house. FYI the founder of this gallery is a scientist with a passion for art. Dr. Andonowati established the gallery in 2007. I came here with my sister.

Because it is located in Dago Giri it makes visitors who come to this cafe can enjoy the landscape of this beautiful city Bandung. The weather is clement and sunny, I love this place. Visitors who come here will be stunned by the atmosphere of this cafe and art gallery.

Icon of Lawangwangi Creative Space is a wooden bridge that can be used by visitors to see the beautiful city of Bandung and of course for selfie

Formerly , Lawangwangi Creative Space is not a café but an ordinary art gallery named Lawangwangi Art & Science Estate . Lawangwangi Art & Science Estate formerly only known by the artists and art lovers only. But now , after changing the concept into an art gallery café at the same time , visitors Lawangwangi Creative Space does not just come from the artists and art lovers , but also young people from the old to the original Bandung or outside Bandung

The picture above is the bridge that I am talking about and the cafe. After I saw the art gallery, I felt hungry so I decided to go to he cafe. The atsmosphere here is so awesome, and there is a local band performing a few song. Talking about the interior , Lawangwangi has a very interesting layout , in the main room there is a level of timber used as a dining area as well . In addition, the furniture is also good , and looks luxurious. I ordered calamari and fried fries. I love the calamari very much. And the price range is between 30K-120K

So I think that's all about Lawangwangi if you want to know more you can go to www.lawangwangi.com

SEE YOU LATER !


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page