top of page

My Holiday

Now I’m going to tell you about my holiday, by the way let me introduce myself. My name is Dwi Maharani. My parents got my report card at 23 December 2015, my family decided to stay in Bandung this holiday. But I didn’t stay home all day long.

On the new years eve my family(my daddy, my mom, my sister , my cousins and my grandpa) and I had a celebration party at my home. We made roasted corn, grilled chicken, grilled sausage and many more. And we lit the fireworks but I was afraid so I played with sparkler. We didn’t sleep at all, the next morning we were so tired but I am so happy that we could celebrate New Year’s Eve with my whole family, because previously we couldn’t celebrate it together.

A few days later I just stayed at home or went to the mall with my friends. On 5th Jan 2015, my best friend Athaya had her birthday so my friend and I decided to surprise her, we had bought her a presents. At first we wanted to surprise her at her home, but then the plan changed because she went to a Mall near her home so we surprised her at the Mall. We put an ugly photo of her on the cake >< and we changed the candle so it was 61th years old hahaha, fyi she was 16th. She was so surprised and happy that we remembered her birthday because the day before that we pranked her on purpose. It was a nice day.

On 7th January 2015, my senior in T’st(tiloe’s theatre) told me that there would be an audition for performing at Nagabonar Terharu VI, fyi nagabonar was a teacher’s day celebration in SMAN 3 Bandung. T’st would perform cabaret on that day. I was so excited and I really wanted to played on Nagabonar. So I came to school at 9 am then we waited until we being called. So they gave us 5 song and we must cabaret and lipsync the song. I was so nervous before but after I cabaret the song I felt alright. Then the next day I got a role as a punk kid, at first I didn’t know to do because I wasn’t a punk kid. And the next day until Nagabonar (13th January 2015) my friend and I practiced with my trainer, his name is Bengol. I was afraid that I couldn’t dance or forgot my part or my lipsync missed when we performed but fortunately the perform was great, although it was very tiring huft. My face looked like a crazy girls hahahahaha, my skirt was cut in half and my hairstyle was awful hahahha, but it made my friends laughing at me. I was so happy to see my friends laughing.

So I think that was my holiday, I hope you like it! See you soon and love you!


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page